Anti Ragging & Students Counseling cell

In the event of ragging, student has to report the matter forthwith to any member of the anti-ragging committee/squads. Besides student can also report an incident of ragging through the website of MIT i.e. Further student may also contact National Anti-Ragging Help Line No. i.e. 1800 180 5522

What Constitutes Ragging?

Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts:

  • Any conduct of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness to fresher or any other students in spoken, written or action.
  • Indulging in rowdy or indisciplinary activities which cause or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student.
  • Asking any student to do any act which the student would not do in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student.
  • Any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any fresher.
  • Exploiting the services of a fresher for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or group of students.
  • Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher by any senior student.
  • Any act of physical abuse including all variants of it; sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing absence and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health of a fresher.
  • Any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, post, and social media, public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfiture to fresher.
  • Any act, that affects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher done with the intention of derive of sadistic pleasure of showing off power or authority.

If anybody is getting victimised of any such incident, he/ she can contact antiragging committee/ antiragging squad immediately.

Anti Ragging Helpline Numbers
S.No.NameDesignationContact Number
1.Dr. Rohit GargDirector9896948007
2.Dr. Manish AgarwalDirector, MITCOM9917303531
3.Dr. S.R. SwainDirector, FOP9412391802
4.Dr. Animesh AgarwalDOSW9149133002
5.Mr. Khilendra SinghChief Proctor9756567272
6.Dr. Amit saxenaChief Warden, Girls & Boys Hostel8077945199
Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee

1.Dr. Rohit GargDirectorChairman
2.Dr. Animesh AgarwalDOSWConvener
3.Dr. Kshitij SinghalDean AcademicsMember
3.Mr. Khilendra SinghChief ProctorMember
4.Dr. Jaipal Singh VyastSocial Worker & MLC from
Bareilly-Moradabad Division
Graduates Constituency
5.Dr. Vishesh GuptaSociologist and President of Child
Welfare Commission
6.Dr. Minu MalhotraPsychologist & Parent RepresentativeMember
7.Ms. Annu Singh (CSE)Final Year Students RepresentativeMember*
8.Mr. Abhay Chaudhary (CSE)First Year Student RepresentativeMember

Ex-Officio Members as per AICTE Norms:

1.Representative of Civil AdministrationUpper City Magistrate-Second
2.Representative of Police AdministrationTo be nominated
3.Media RepresentativeMr. Prempal Singh,Dainik Jagran, Moradabad
Anti Ragging Squad
1.Dr. Animesh AgarwalASHChairman
2.Dr. Khilendra SinghASHConvener
3.Ms. Prachi GuptaCSEMember
4.Ms. KanchanCSEMember
5.Ms. Ruchi VarshnehyECMember
6.Mr. Pravesh ChandraMEMember
Proctorial Board
1.Dr. Khilendra SinghASHChief Proctor, Convener
2.Dr. Rahul SinghMBADeputy Chief Proctor
3.Mr. Ravish Kumar DubeyCSEProctor
4.Mr. Abhinav Gupta CSEProctor
5.Mr. Shubham VyasMEProctor
6.Mr. Harish Ch. VermaFOPProctor
7.Ms. Bhawana RathiFOPProctor
8.Mr. Hariram SinghMITCOPProctor
Monitoring Cell
S.No.Name of StudentBranchMobile No.
1.Rishab AgarwalCS8279668968
2.Prerna AryaCS7451859851
3.Anushka KrishnatreyaCS8218754134
4.Ubid ur RehmanME8864861376
5.Raja KanchanME9149355622
7.Yashika AgarwalEC8938830311
8.Astha SainiEE9457563218
9.Utsav SinghCE7906991810
10.Jai AroraB.Pharma7983138472
11.Iqra NoorB.Pharma8077809638
12.Akanksha SinghB.Pharma9410015667
5.Himanshu RuhelaMBA8923577755
6.Sunil KumarD.Pharma8171148334
7.Priyank Kumar SainiD.Pharma9634803506
8.Suresh KumarD.Pharma8630000486
10.Devyani KaushikD.Pharma9456418719
11.Karnika SaxenaCSE8077106158
12.Kapil RaiCSE7300663475
13.Falguni SharmaCSE9412825149
14.Jyotsana BhartiCSE9027265802
15.Divyanshi JainCSE9756579632
16.Fazul HasanCSE9368897981
18.Firoj AhmadCSE7247806392
19.Hamzah HaroonCSE9917048116
20.Ishank ChauhanCSE8273666606
21.Siddhant MishraCSE8475005669
22.Sahil KhanCSE8477866227
23.Subham KhannaCSE8171306745
24.Utkrash VarshneyCSE8433427143
25.Sumit debnathCSE7599208815
27.Tanya DuggalCSE9917872888
29.Abhinav GuptaME7351777870
30.Nitish PandeyME9412845447
31.Himanshu YadavME7983570110
32.Ayush KumarME9548006718
33.Shivam KumarME7248785613
34.Okar PoryarME9412828902
35.Rohan sharmaME63961944404
36.Prashant ChaudharyME9760237455
37.Rishabh GoelME8433426439
38.Aishvarya KrishnME8630359914
39.Akshat DabasME9358575515
40.Aryan KumarME7906709287
41.Yatika VarshneyECE9068675297
42.Tanu SinghECE9690913553
43.Rashmi SinghECE945600791
44.Faheem AhmedECE9675361785
45.Sanyam SaxenaECE9456201320
46.Prarit VishnoiECE8439429426
47.Yogita SainiEE9045044560
48.Saurabh RawatEE8006673927
49.Sumit KumarEE9997772814
50.Tarun PalEE9058447858
52.Vinay KumarEE7505975383
53.Shivam ChauhanCE8006092008
54.Ayush RanjanCE7985967791
55.Amir ImtaizCE7889914850
56.Rashi SinghCE8279964301
57.Himanshu AgarwalCE7088012125
58.Mohd. AqdasCE8077106148
59.Aanchal GuptaB.Pharma7500242459
60.Sakshi GuptaB.Pharma8449641654
61.Anshika BhatnagarB.Pharma7088151935
62.Kamal Preet KaurB.Pharma7500888168
63.Tarab AzmatB.Pharma8439595027
64.Ayushi SaxenaB.Pharma7500288252
65.Anjali VermaB.Pharma9526614503
66.Amaan MuazzamB.Pharma9045238962
67.Istikar AhmadB.Pharma9997916517
69.Talah IqbalB.Pharma9917951317
70Mohit PratiharB.Pharma7906107097
Anti- Ragging Website
Student Counseling cell
S.NoName DepartmentDesignation
1Dr. Manish Saxena HOD, ASH Convener
2Mr. Himanshu Agarwal Associate Professor, CSE Member
3Ms. Prachi Gupta Assistant Professor, CSE Member
4Ms. Anju Rana Assistant Professor, ASH Member 
5Dr. Shubhra Gupta Assistant Professor, ASH Member
6Dr. Meenu Mehrotra Professor & Psychologist, External Member

Complaint Form